New Music Saturday!

It’s a day late but New Music Friday is here. Coming back from this week’s roadtrip the last few days have been super busy and unfortunately, that made me not being able to post New Music Friday on actually Friday. As most of the songs that I put in my playlist aren’t actually released until that same day I can never prepare these posts but I think that is one of the beauties about this post each week.

This week the playlist includes some of my favourite songs to date so I hope that you all will fall in love with them as well.

 

Live in Amsterdam – Craig Gallagher

Mr Gallagher is making his debut on my New Music Friday posts but I can promise you that it won’t be the last time. The Dublin bound singer has been working his way into the music scene for many years and are a regular on the Pub scene in Dublin. Headlining his first show back in February most people might have heard about Craig when he has been supporting Gavin James on tour. Live in Amsterdam was recorded live earlier this year and is Craig’s first album.

Sun Comes Up – Rudimental ft. James Arthur

Rudimental are back and this time the drum and bass band has teamed up with X-factor winner James Arthur. This might be one of those collaborations that you expect to be okay and nothing more that James Arthur’s voice connects with the Rudimental beat surprisingly well. I have a feeling that this song will be played more and more in the clubs as the summer goes on.

Chinatown – Liam Gallagher

Chinatown is the latest single from Liam’s upcoming album As you were that is release October 6th. Following up from his first single Wall of Glass, Liam is sticking to his much-loved sound that makes you go back to the 90s when listening to it. The heavy guitars are still there and I fully believe that this song would fit in perfectly with the old classic Oasis songs and it would be a massive trick question for all those pub quizzes out there.

Everything I need – Picture This

Everything I need is the latest release from the Irish band. Being available for everyone that preorders their debut album that comes out later this year, the band is building up the hype for the release. There is a lot of love for Irish bands on these posts and Picture This is just one of those bands that I know will hit the music scene big time with this release.

Such a boy – Astrid S

The Norwegian singer continues to smash the hits from her EP Party’s over. Such a boy has the perfect mix of pure scandipop with a more modern twist. If you’re a fan of Zara Larson you need to give Astrid S a listen. The two pop queens are not too far from each other when it comes to the song genres.

New York – St Vincent

St Vincent is another artist that I haven’t listen to a lot before but the American artist is slowly growing on me and New York is one of those songs that it’s hard not to dance to when it comes on.

Second to None – Mura Masa ft Christine & the Queens

Before hearing this song I have to admit that I had never heard about Mura Masa. What made we have a listen to this song was the incredible Christine & the Queens. The French singer’s unique voice does make me come back to her songs over and over again.

Maps – Freya Ridings

The first time I heard Freya was when she was supporting Gavin James in Shepherds Bush Empire at the end of last year.  Being a still quite unknown artist she was giving the first support slot and was playing to a half empty venue. Freya has since then been played at Radio X and supported once again Gavin James on this tour earlier this year together with James TW. Maps are Freya’s latest single and it’s one of the songs that I have connected with the most.

Leave a Reply

