New Music Friday!

As you might have notice lately, I have been quite absent from the blog.
It’s not completely because I have been lazy – a tiny bit is – but I have been working on some new material for the blog and have taken the time to really figure out that I want to write about.

More of this will come next week when some of my new ideas are going to be put to test. Please bare with me during the first few weeks as I have no idea how it’s going to plan out.

One of my favourite things to do in the morning – when there is time for it – is to go through new songs that has been release during the night. As it’s Friday, it seems to be a day many favourite to release new music, I woke up to quite a lot of new songs this morning.

I have put together a playlist of my favourites from today’s releases.

* Liam Payne ft. Quavo – Strip that down
Liam is the last member of One Direction to release solo material and I think the question on everyone’s mind is, what took him so long!
Strip that down is quite a move for the normal 1D pop that we are used to hear Liam sing.
Take a listen and see what you think. I know for sure that this song will get me moving while on my playlist over the coming week.

* Alan Walker ft. Gavin James – Tired
As a major Gavin James fan I always get super excited whenever he releases new music. This time he has collaborated with DJ Alan Walker for the smash Tired. This have already been played multiple times during the day and will be a big feature in my playlist over the coming week.

* Katy Perry ft. Nicki Minaj – Swish swish
I wasn’t very sure about the last single that Katy Perry released but this one is a bit more my cup of tea.
This song is very popy and I’m sure that it wont take long until I will have a hard time to get it out of my head.

* Selena Gomez – Bad liar
After a time away from the limelight Selena Gomez are back with a new single and I have to say she is continue with a sound that will fit her very well. When the younger me heard that Selena Gomez was going to release music back in the day I was a bit unsure but her music is growing on me and the newer stuff is defiantly something that would fit in my playlist.

* David Archuleta – Orion EP
Some of you might remember David Archuleta from American Idol in 2008 – the only year where there was a final with both contestants named David. After finishing 2nd after David Cook, David A release a little bit of music before taking a step back from the fame and focus on being a normal person I guess. David is now back thou with a new EP and I have to say that even though it sounds a lot like his old material it do not sound out of date.

* Muse – Dig down
Muse are back with new music!!! Muse has been one of those bands for me where I have listen to a song here and there but never really put the time into really getting into their music. This song has gotten me really excited thou and who knows this song might be the song that makes me go back in the collection and listen to more of their old stuff.

* Linkin Park – One more light ( Album)
Growing up Linkin Park was that rock band that everyone was listen to even though they were not big rock fans and I think it was one of those bands that were just okay to like. I know that for me there are still songs of theirs that are for me timeless and are on many of my playlists to this day. The collaboration CD with Jay-Z is still one of my favourites. When I heard that they were coming back to release a new album I have to say that the hopes were high and unfortunately not meet at all. I am a firm believer that all artists need to change a bit with time and have the space to grow but I feel that in this case they have moved away a bit to much from where they were and were their fans are and too much into what will be played on today’s radio and what will sell the best. Have a listen and let me know what you think.

* Raye – The line
The love for Raye developed after hearing You don’t know me, a song she did with Jax Jones and are currently heavy being played on radio and TV all of the world. Raye is still new on the big stages but I have a feeling that we will hear a lot more from this lady and I can’t wait for it.

What songs will you have on your playlist this coming week?

Leave a Reply

